menu Top Menu search button
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

St John’s students win Brisbane Young ICT Explorer’s Student’s Choice Award!


St John’s is committed to cultivating technologically astute and innovative students.  Our congratulations go to Year Ten students,  Egan Sun-Bin,  Dayadra Sapumal Dissanayake (Sapu) and Yerik Noorie who presented an innovative ICT project at the recent Young ICT Explorer’s judging event held at the University of Queensland.

Students were allocated a project team booth to display posters and present an ICT project to a judging panel. The hard work of the St John’s team, supported by their teacher Mrs Sharon Singh, was rewarded when they won the YICTE Brisbane Student’s Choice Award.

State Member for Algester and Minister for Housing and Public Works, Leanne Enoch MP commended the St John’s representatives on their outstanding accomplishment.  Well done team!!


College NEWS