menu Top Menu search button
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2017 Old Collegians’ Awards Breakfast


St John’s celebrated its people of influence this morning at the 2017 Old Collegians’ Awards breakfast. Old Collegians, former and current staff, students and the wider community gathered at Hillstone St Lucia to recognise the achievements of several of our past students and listen to guest speaker (and former teacher) Ian Lightbody.

The OCA President and Old Collegian Zach Raftery (2006) reminded the students that “the red blazer is not forever but the mark it makes will stay with you forever”. Award winners recognised the positive influence that the teachers have on students in helping to shape their future, enabling them to become People of Influence.

Congratulations to the 2017 award winners:
Head of College – Thomas Paul (2004)
Academic Excellence – Annette Sultana (2007)
Excellence in the Workplace – Paige Willemse (2009)
Service to the Community – Lisa Owen (2000)
Service to the College – Lachlan Nuttall (2014)

College NEWS