Contact Us Enrol Now Book a Tour

2020 Old Collegians’ Awards

Wed, 11/11/2020Posted by:

On Wednesday 11 November, St John’s celebrated 10 years of the Old Collegians’ Awards at the annual Awards Breakfast. Past and current students, staff and the wider College community joined together to recognise the outstanding contribution of some of our Old Collegians in their workplace, academic study and service in the community.

Old Collegian and past College Captain, Laura Slebos (Class of 2019) returned to undertake the master of ceremony duties for the morning doing an outstanding job. Our guest speaker, Emma Waghorn (nee Daly) (Class of 2006), Executive Office for the Queensland Ambulance Service, encouraged our audience to go gently and be courageous in all of life’s endeavours.

While not all of the award winners could attend in person, it was wonderful to learn about their individual pathways since leaving school and the differences they are making out in the wider community.

Congratulations to the 2020 Old Collegian Award Winners:

Old Collegian of the Year, Principal’s Award – Dr Joshua Sansom (Class of 2007)
Service Award – Ms Rebecca Quick (Class of 2015)
Academic Excellence Award – Mr Weifan Ethan Gao (Class of 2007)

For full details on all the 2020 Old Collegian Award winners and our guest speaker, click here to view the program.