fbpx
Contact Us Enrol Now Book a Tour

Parents and Friends’ Association

St John’s Anglican College parents, students and staff value the friendship and resource benefits of a supportive Parents and Friends Association.

St John’s Parents and Friends Association exists to raise money to provide and improve the amenities for the College and its students through strengthening community engagement.

The Parents and Friends Association comprises of three sub-committees including, Friends of the Arts (FOTA), Supporters of Sport (SOS), and Friends of the School (FOS). Each of these sub-committees oversee the fundraising initiatives for many of St John’s extra-curricular activities.

2022 P&F Events Schedule

Event TermDateLocation
Kindy to Prep Playdate112 MarchJunior Campus
Trivia Night126 MarchSecondary Campus
Mother's Day High Tea27 MaySecondary Campus
Instrumental and Chorale Showcase22 JuneSecondary Campus
Walkathon217 JuneJunior and Secondary Campuses
Sunset Soiree37 AugustSecondary Campus
Dance/Drama Night314 SeptemberSecondary Campus
Family Movie Night48 OctoberSecondary Campus
Jazz Night414 OctoberSecondary Campus

P&F Executive Committee 2022

President: Greg Braithwaite
Vice President:  Roscoe Revelly
Vice President: Kym Krogh
Treasurer: Jane Chard
Secretary: Tim Isaacs

DateTime
Wednesday, 9 February 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 2 March 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 4 May 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 1 June 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 3 August 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 7 September 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 5 October 20227.00pm
Wednesday, 2 November 20227.00pm

FOTA Executive Committee

Chair: Melinda Thiedecke
Vice Chair: Melanie Wintersgill
Treasurer: Jane Chard
Secretary: Susan Kemp

DateTime
Thursday, February 2022 (TBC)6.00pm
Thursday, 29 March 20226.00pm
Thursday, 31 May 20226.00pm
Thursday, 19 July 20226.00pm
Thursday, 30 August 20226.00pm
Thursday, 13 September 20226.00pm
Thursday, 4 October 20226.00pm

SOS Executive Committee

Chair: Robert Stansfield
Vice Chair: Jeff Sharpe
Secretary: Vanessa Newham
Kiosk Convenor: Jane Chard

Date Time
Wednesday, 9 February 2022 (AGM)6.00pm
Wednesday, 23 March 2022 6.00pm
Wednesday, 27 April 2022 6.00pm
Thursday, 8 June 20226.00pm
Wednesday, 20 July 20226.00pm
Wednesday, 7 September 20226.00pm
Wednesday, 12 October 20226.00pm
Wednesday, 23 November 20226.00pm

Contact

For further information on the Parents and Friends Association please contact President, Mr Greg Braithwaite via [email protected]

Discover More of St John’s

St John's Foundation

The St John’s Foundation was established to support and assist the College to preserve, improve and develop the standards, services, property and facilities of the College. At the heart of the Foundation, it aims to maintain and strengthen community connections.

Learn More

Old Collegians' Association

The Old Collegians’ Association aims to maintain contact with and represent the interests of past students as well as supporting the College community. After graduation, your relationship with St John’s doesn’t end, you continue to benefit from the excellent Old Collegians’ Association network.

Learn More

Giving to St John’s

Support the future development of our educational & sporting facilities for our students and leave a legacy for those who come. You can make a difference by making a donation today or through a legacy, by leaving a gift in your will. Whether big or small, your generosity helps to create a brighter future for our students.

Learn More