Contact Us Enrol Now Book a Tour

College Council

Mr Stephen Scott

Chair, St John’s Council
Grad Dip Gov (Management), Adv Dip Personnel and Operations Management, Grad Dip Eng (Airframes), Cert IV TAE, MAICD, AFAIM

Mr Scott was engaged in a celebrated military career for twenty-two years before becoming the Principal Strategist at a business advisory consultancy based in Forest Lake.

Mr Scott brings decades of experience in working with a variety of Government agencies, Multi-National Companies and small and medium businesses in improving business performance.  Mr Scott is a member of the Institute of Company Directors.

Mr James Mason OAM

St John’s Council Member
BA (Hons), Dip Ed, Grad Dip Ed (Administration)

Mr Mason is an historian, author and former Head of Senior School at Anglican Church Grammar School (Churchie). Mr Mason taught at Waverley College in Sydney for 14 years prior to commencing as a teacher at Churchie in 1985.

Mr Mason was awarded an OAM in the Australia Day Honours List (2006) for services to education, teaching and the writing of history. He has written several books, some of which have been published in multiple editions.

Mrs Tracey Woolford

St John’s Council Member
B Sc (Microbiology/Biochemistry)

Mrs Woolford has more than a decade of working in research and development with CSIRO and private biotechnology companies. More recently Mrs Woolford held a rewarding role in Quality Assurance, Regulatory Affairs and Compliance with QLD Health at the QLD Tissue Bank (Organ and Tissue Donation Authority).

As a past parent of the College, Mrs Woolford is looking forward to being involved in the St John’s community once again in her capacity as a Council Member.

Mr Julian Pearce

St John’s Council Member
BA, B Econ (Hons), MA (Econ)

Mr Pearce brings to the St John’s Council a long career in banking and economics and is currently the Chair of the QUT Economics and Finance School Advisory committee, President of the Economic Society of Australia (Qld), a member of the QUT Business School Academic Board and Vice President, Economic Society of Australia (Qld). Mr Pearce is also a member of the Finance and Diocesan Services Commission for the Anglican Church Southern Queensland.

Mrs Jane Harbison

St John’s Council Member
BBus (Acc), MBA, ACIS

Mrs Harbison brings to St John’s Council a wealth of experience in a broad range of commerce and expertise in strategy, finance and organisational culture. With a special interest in educational development, Mrs Harbison’s experience gained both overseas and in Australia will provide St John’s Council with sound guidance.